Other Communities We're In:

SVP International

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Diversity Equity & Inclusion for Philanthropy

February 11 @ 9:30 am - 10:30 am

Free

The Denver, Boston, and San Antonio Social Venture Partners affiliates are bringing together impact investors and nonprofit thought leaders, Sandra Morales, the Executive Director of House of Neighborly Service, and Charles Daniels, the Founder and Executive Director of Father’s Uplift, for an in-depth discussion on philanthropy, diversity, equity, and inclusion. The conversation will be moderated by the Obama Foundation’s Executive Director for My Brother’s Keeper Alliance, Michael Smith.

Thursday, February 11th at 10:30 a.m. (EST) | 9:30 (CST) and 8:30 a.m. (MST)

Nonprofit leaders in our cities have struggled with implementing challenging strategies that funders require for DEI, when there is often a lack of understanding about what is and isn’t possible given resource restraints. This is even more challenging in 2021 as communities most impacted by the pandemic are people underrepresented and who deal with generational and cultural barriers to real improvement on DEI strategies. Hear from nonprofit leaders about their realities, challenges and how they have found success integrating DEI initiatives.

PANELISTS:

  1. Moderator: Michael Smith, Executive Director for My Brother’s Keeper Alliance, Obama Foundation
  2. Sandra Morales, Executive Director, House of Neighborly Service, San Antonio
  3. Charles Daniels, Founder and Executive Director, Father’s Uplift, Boston

Details

Date:
February 11
Time:
9:30 am - 10:30 am
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/nonprofits-address-dei-initiatives-and-what-works-registration-138975446301

Venue

Online

Organizer

Becky Dinnin
Phone:
2105579290